Place to Start February Challenge: Create A Masculine Card or Project

I have also recently become a design team member of the incredibly fun challenge blog A Place to Start! Place to Start has a new challenge starting today!!! Here is my first contribution for the month of February.

The theme this month is: Create A Masculine Card or Project.
Please click on the link to join in the fun, I can’t wait to see what you create!!!

Here is my card, I hope you like it!!!

How I made my card:
1. I first picked out some nice design paper.
2. Then I cut out a square on white card stock. Here I used my sunshine stencil and blended it with a
distress ink on a white square. I put some sequins in it, pasted a piece of accetate in front of it and
stuck it on my card.
3. I found the white square frame a bit boring, so I also edited that with some blue distress ink.
Then I stamped and colored my balloons, cut them out and stuck them on the card. Along with some
small white clouds.
4. And finally, with I used a small stamp to stamp the text “Have A Fabulous Birthday” on the top edge of
the frame.

Thank you for your visit and your visit to my card making web blog. I hope to see you next time! And bBe sure and join in our monthly challenge at a Place to Start Blog!

I would also like to add my card to the following challenges:

613 Avenue Create – anything goes
A Perfect Time to Craft open challenge February #2 – anything goes
Classic Design February #2 – anything goes
Corrosive challenge blog #2 February – anything goes
Crafty Hazelnut’s monthly pattern paper challenge – anything with pattern paper
Krafty Chicks 492 week 5 – anything goes
Lil Patch of Crafty Friends 125 – anything goes
QKR Stampede 383 – anything goes

8 thoughts on “Place to Start February Challenge: Create A Masculine Card or Project

  1. Gorgeous card! I just love how bright and cheery it is! Thanks for joining us and good luck with with your entry!
    Hugs, Joy
    Joyfully Stamps
    Lil Patch of Crafty Friends, Owner/Coordinator

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a nice card, the sun looks great!
    Good luck in our challenge, and remember that we are also in intagram, look for us @corrosivechallenge
    Haideelum
    Coordinator Corrosive Challenge Blog
    haideelum.blogspot.mx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a fun and festive card. Thanks so much for sharing it in the Lil Patch of Crafty Friends Challenge. Good luck with your entry and hope to see you again. Sladjana (DT for Lil Patch of Crafty Friends)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. You already know how much I love your card! I am just tickled to have you on the team of our sister challenge, A Place To Start! Thanks for sharing this fun project at 613 Avenue Create!
    Hugz,
    Chana Malkah, Owner – 613 Avenue Create and A Place To Start

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations! You are a Top Rocker for the week of Feb. 3rd – Feb. 8th! Thanks so much for sharing your awesome banners and bows project with us! We loved it!
    Resident Designers of 613 Avenue Create

    Like

Comments are closed.