Creative Knockouts – #366- A charmed Life- Jan’s Digi Stamps

Good Morning my lovely crafty friends. I hope you are well and having a good time! Today is the start of a new Creative Knockouts Challenge. This time the theme is: A charmed Life.
The prize for one lucky winner is $10 store gift certificate from Jan’s Digis Stamps.

My card features the very cute digistamp that comes with a sentiment: Toy Stocking.

Even though I don’t have to think about it yet, but Christmas is just around the corner! September is a great month to start with your Christmas cards. And I think this stamp is so cute: as soon as I saw it I already knew what kind of card I was going to make.

This is how I have made my card:
– I choose some nice christmas designpapers from my stash (for the dutch readers: i bought this
designpaperblock many years ago for 1 euro at the Wibra 🙂 ) and some red and green matching
cardstock;
– I printed out the very cute image and sentiment and die-cutted them in a circle;
– I colored my image with my alcoholmarkers and did the shadows as I usual do with my colorpencils;
– I die-cutted a green circle and a red circle;
– I glued everything together;
– I placed my charm and my bow on the green side panel;
– at least I decided to put some dots on the background: I love the effect of it. I used grey markers and
my Jane Davenport glittermarker for it this time;
– and that is it!

So if you’re not in the mood for Christmas just yet, making Christmas cards will make you love it!

I would like to enter my card into the following fabulous challenges:
The Holly and Ivy Christmas Challenge #78 – Anything Goes
Fezziwigs Festive Frolics – Santa’s Little Helpers
Christmas Craft Creations – August Challenge
Crimbo Crackers Challenge 214 – Anything Goes
Time Out Challenges #169 – Season
Christmas 24 – Christmas Animals
Die Cut Divas  – Holidays
Merry little Christmas – Anything Goes
The Crafters Cafe  – Anything Goes
Dutch Card Lovers – Anything Goes
International Art & Soul – Include a Animal
Pammie`s Inky Pinkies  – Anything Goes

Thank you so much for taking the time to stop and look at my card today, I really do appreciate it.
And if you would leave me some love on my blog: click on the post title and scroll all the way down to the post. There will you find the comment section! Thank you so much!

Bye for now,
hugs,

Deezy

20 thoughts on “Creative Knockouts – #366- A charmed Life- Jan’s Digi Stamps

  1. Oh this is so full of Christmas joy and all the lovely Xmas colours. The image is coloured perfectly and the finishing touch of the ribbon and charm-perfect. Thanks for joining Time Out x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This stamp is really cute! I love the circle stitch die elements too. The bow finishes off the card nicely. Great card! Thanks for joining us at The Crafter’s Cafe.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautifully done, Deezy! I love the darling bear in the stocking. 😀 Putting on another of my DT hats now – Thanks for playing at Pammie’s Inky Pinkies this week. Unfortunately, our challenge this week had a theme of “Use the Color Orange” instead of our usual Anything Goes because the challenge started on a 5th Monday in the same month.
    NanaConnie DT

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a cute image and I like the layout of this card! The little charm on the ribbon is a nice touch! Thanks for joining our challenge at Christmas Craft Creations and hope to see you again.
    Tammy DT

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Such a cute image and wonderful coloring, thank you for sharing it with us over at Christmas 24. Hope to see you again next time. Goodluck!

    Hugs Grietje

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.